Top white facebook2x Top white twitter2x Top white linkedin2x Top white youtube2x Top white instagram2x Top white phone2x 01243 372850 Top white email2x Email us Top white search2x Basket Login
Home / Results / Trophies / Blois Johnson Cup
☰ More
Home / Results / Trophies / Blois Johnson Cup

Blois Johnson Cup

860999 orig

Presented in 1936 by Colonel J Blois Johnson as the season's trophy for general handicap races. From 1979 to 1984 it was allocated the second half season series. Since 1984 there have been three long series in the season and this cup has been awarded for the third series - the evening series.

YearHelmCrewClassSail numberBoat name
1939Miss YP WatsonEmsworth OD
1947AJL MurrayEmsworth OD14Calliope
1948EPP ReeceEmsworth OD
1949Miss YP WatsonS17Betsy
1950Miss YP WatsonS17Betsy
1951Miss YP WatsonS17Betsy
1952EJ BaileyEmsworth OD
1953NA DewhurstEmsworth OD12Overdraft
1954NA DewhurstEmsworth OD12Overdraft
1955BM HarrisEmsworth OD
1956AJ WheelerEmsworth OD
1957BM HarrisEmsworth OD
1958WG HutsonJolly Boat62Juno
1959EJ BaileyEmsworth OD15Makeway
1960JB MaceAlbacore783Jocylyn
1961WG HutsonJolly Boat62Juno
1962HR KindersleyEnterprise4454Flying Fish
1963HR KindersleyEnterprise4454Flying Fish
1964ANR Stannah5051049Galette
1965Mike Enderby5051904Edelweiss
1966Mike Enderby5051904Edelweiss
1967AE MonkWayfarer968Spinaway
1968Mike Enderby5051904Edelweiss
1969John DavisWayfarer1138Westwind II
1970AE MonkWayfarer968Spinaway
1971M WinghamKestrel749Mikara
1972HR KindersleyKestrel301Steady Girl
1973JS SteelsSolo1658Snoopy
1974CJA EllinghamLaser13366Piglet
1975GA SmithWayfarer2688Pearl Fisher
1976GA SmithWayfarer2688Pearl Fisher
1977GA SmithWayfarer2688Pearl Fisher
1978GA SmithWayfarer2688Pearl Fisher
1979FNM PusinelliSolo3173Nosloa
1980S BloxhamLaser81270Chocolate Brownie
1981Jonathan TownsendInternational 141045Firebird
1982Jonathan TownsendInternational 141045Firebird
1983Jonathan TownsendWayfarer6288Devon Pickle
1984Roger BleasbyWayfarer6494Masquerade
1985Roger BleasbyWayfarer6494Masquerade
1986Jonathan TownsendOsprey1220Up & Coming
1987Jonathan TownsendWayfarer6288Devon Pickle
1988SJ PettitLaser85064Lasepplin
1989Tim WeedenLaser137166The Other Woman
1990Anthony ReevesLaser138279New Jack
1991Simon TownsendAlbacore7508Force
1992CG TaylorLaser109026Wave Graffiti
1993John DavisWayfarer981Rebecca
1994Chris TreagustLaser7297
1995Tim WeedenMel MillarRS400415
1996Anthony ReevesLaser
1997Cath MantLaser 4.7125403
1998John DavisWayfarer981Rebecca
1999Anthony ReevesLaser
2000Neil MantCath MantBuzz517Henry the Wasp
2001Anthony ReevesLaser
2002Chris TreagustLaser
2003Not sailed
2004Trevor NewleyGiles BowmanWayfarer998
2005M LumbLaser
2006Simon TownsendJack Townsend
2007Cath MantLaser155147
2008Not sailed
2009Not sailed
2010Don MansonLaser
2011Sam TweedleLaser 4.7
2012Sam TweedleLaser 4.7
2013Sam TweedleLaser Radial
2014Simon TownsendSara Townsend, Jack TownsendRS400
2015Neil MantLaser Radial
2016Neil MantLaser
2017Ben OakleyDevoti D-Zero176
2018John DerbyshireRS Aero 7
2019Henry ChandlerRS Aero 7
2020Simon TownsendSara TownsendRS4001062
© 2024 Emsworth Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager