Top white facebook2x Top white twitter2x Top white linkedin2x Top white youtube2x Top white instagram2x Top white phone2x 01243 372850 Top white email2x Email us Top white search2x Basket Login
Home / Results / Trophies / Gough Cup
☰ More
Home / Results / Trophies / Gough Cup

Gough Cup

879841 orig

The Ladies' Wayfarer Cup was presented in 1962 by Mr JV Gough for a race for Lady helmsmen sailing in Wayfarers. The Cup has now been re-allocated and is awarded as the trophy for a general handicap race for lady helmsmen.

YearHelmCrewClassSail numberBoat name
1962Miss PA TannerWayfarer188Scarab
1963Not sailed
1964Miss PA TannerWayfarer68Blue Chiffon
1965Miss JM TannerWayfarer68Blue Chiffon
1966Mrs F NunesWayfarer68Blue Chiffon
1967Miss JM TannerWayfarer1215Apres Midi
1968Miss CL O'FlynnWayfarer1138Westwind II
1969Mrs F NunesKestrel301Steady Girl
1970Miss V MonkWayfarer1138Westwind II
1971Miss V MonkWayfarer968Spinaway
1972Mrs SC SpencerMirror9346Groovy Baby
1973Mrs V RaybouldKestrel456Moby Dick
1974Mrs V RaybouldKestrel456Moby Dick
1975Mrs J GlanvilleWayfarer3078Jolicot
1976Mrs V RaybouldKestrel456Moby Dick
1977Margaret JayWayfarer5242Hermes
1978Miss J SteelsLark1631Snibbo
1979Liz BowmanPacer1703Ex Libris
1980Susan Stewart-FitzroyPacer836Ace of Hearts
1981Margaret JayWayfarer5424Hermes
1982Liz BowmanLaser63996Bucket
1983Miss C GodfreyMirror14887Dipsy
1984Liz Bowman42041579Tub
1985Not sailed
1986Mary HalesScow626Ermintrude
1987Mary HalesScow626Ermintrude
1988Susan Stewart-FitzroyScow627Venus
1989Miss RL GroomLaser II2038Overdraft
1990Mrs S HarkerWayfarer4918Sundance
1991Anne LawsonLaser II8406Laysawake Too
1992Anne LawsonLaser II8406Laysawake Too
1993Valerie DavisWayfarer981Rebecca
1994Jill RobinsonWayfarer8181Successor
1995Susan Stewart-FitzroyScow627Venus
1996Valerie DavisWayfarer981Rebecca
1997Valerie DavisWayfarer981Rebecca
1998Cath MantLaser Radial125403
1999Susan Stewart-FitzroyScow627Venus
2000Margaret JayScow626Ermintrude
2001Cath MantLaser Radial
2002Cathy BurnieLaser Radial166763
2003Margaret JayScow626Ermintrude
2004Jessica LaveryPhilippa LawsonPico2024
2005Anne LawsonRS2001035
2006Cathy BurnieAlbacore7509
2007Jill PoynerAlbacore7509
2008Not sailed
2009Jessica LaveryG Mothersele420
2010Jessica LaveryG Mothersele
2011Cath MantLaser Radial
2012Jemima LawsonAnne LawsonRS Feva XL
2013Jemima LawsonLily Summers420
2014Cath MantLaser Radial
2015Louise Fitzoy-StoneScow
2016Cath MantLaser 4.7
2017Cath MantLaser 4.7
2018Georgie CosensMaddie WarwickRS200
2019Barbara LangfordJane Edwards200021431
2020Jemima LawsonAnne LawsonRS200
© 2024 Emsworth Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager